The mission of the Community Foundation of ˿϶Ƶ’s Electric Cooperatives is to improve and advance quality of life in areas supported by ˿϶Ƶ’s electric cooperatives and their employees.

To that end, the foundation supports charities, programs, organizations, and cooperative industry initiatives that meet the guidelines below:

  • Electric cooperative-affiliated 501(c)(3) organizations 
  • 501(c)(3) organizations in which electric cooperative employees are actively engaged
  • Charitable activities that are:
    • Associated with international rural electrification efforts.
    • Provide financial assistance to families of electric cooperative employees that are injured or killed in the line of duty.

Support what your passionate about.

Nominate an organization to possibly receive a grant. 

(˿϶Ƶ cooperative & OEC employees only.)

Donate to The Community Foundation of ˿϶Ƶ's Electric Cooperatives:

  • OEC employee can enroll in payroll deduction here
  • All other organizations and individuals can

All other donors should mail a check to:

The Community Foundation of ˿϶Ƶ's Electric Cooperatives

c/o Jared Caskie

6677 Busch Boulevard

Columbus, OH 43229

Grant recipients to-date include:

  • - disaster relief efforts
  • Cooperative Development Foundation
  • , plus local DPIL grants to: 
    • Carrol County
    • Coshocton County
    • Darke County
    • Hocking County
    • Holmes County
    • Marion County
    • Pike County
    • Putnam County
    • Scioto County
    • Vinton County
    • Wayne County
  • - disaster relief efforts
  • and
  • to benefit the Blake Rodgers Memorial Scholarship
  •  - disaster relief efforts
  • - school supplies

Grant application deadlines: March 18, 2024; July 15, 2024; and November 11, 2024.

Grants will be awarded no later than: March 31, 2024; August 1, 2024; and November 30, 2024.

For more information, contact